Primary contact: Mrs P Liley (Business Director) 01924 302980

The Staff


We have a large, well-qualified and committed staff group who work very effectively in teams. All staff members are well supported through supportive appraisal processes to improve their practice and are encouraged to develop professionally. There are clear progression pathways identifiable within the school. Work is progressing to establish and develop 4 key teams in the school, each of which will focus jointly on aspects of the students’ individual development - school life, working life, independent life and adult life. Each area is linked to one strand of the Ofsted framework as the vehicle for measuring impact and demonstrating the continuous improvement of the school.


School Staff

Head Teacher

Mrs Pat Marshall, B.Ed (Hons) NPQH


Deputy Headteacher

Miss J Kiernan, BSc (Hons) NPQH


Assistant Headteachers

Mr S Jones MA, PGCE

Mr D Dixon, B.A. (Hons)


Teaching Staff

Mrs R Garnett B.A. (Hons) (7RG Teacher)

Mrs C Randall B.A. (Hons) (10CR Teacher)

Miss S Skidmore (7SSk Teacher)

Mr S Nicholls MSc (10SN Teacher)

Mrs A Bates (7AB Teacher)

Mr K Bould B.Ed. (Hons) (10/11KB Teacher)

Miss R Pickering (8RPi Teacher)

Mr M Warren BSc (Hons) (11MW Teacher)

Miss P Hotchkiss B.A. (Hons) PGCE (8PC Teacher & SENCO)

Mr L McAvoy BSc and MSc (Post 16 Manager)

Ms J Craig B.A. (8PC Teacher)

Miss R Parkes (Post 16 Teacher)

Miss S Chalkley B.A. (Hons) (8SC Teacher)

Mrs S Stobbs B.A. (Hons) (Post 16 Teacher)

Mrs A Whitwood B.A. (Hons) PGCE (8/9AW Teacher)

Mr G McBride B.Ed. (Hons)

Mrs J Hickey B.Ed. (9JH Teacher)

Mrs K Warren B.A. (Hons) PGCE

Mrs L Grainger B.A. (Hons) (9LG Teacher)

 Ms E Blake B.A. (Hons) PGCE



Miss P Hotchkiss B.A. (Hons) PGCE


Associate Teachers

Ms A Conway PGCE Cert Ed


Temporary and Part-time Teaching Staff/Tutor

Mrs A Hirst

Mrs M Whittel

Mr P Thwaites

Mr R Ishaq


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs L Child

Mrs S Sharma

Mr S Hoyle

Mrs T Warren

Mrs K Kellett

Mrs S Barker

Mrs M Mitchell

Ms T Marsh



Parental Support Advisers

Mrs Lynn Catchpole

Mrs Emma Forster

Mrs Julia Hamill


School Based Learning Mentors

 Mrs J Towey

Mrs S Atherton

Mrs W Bowley

 Mrs F McBride


Learning Assistants

Miss T Wilde

Mr M Hirst

Mr B Mitchell

Mr G Thwaites

Mrs P Clement

Miss A Jones

Mrs C Oldfield

Mrs K Treloar

Mrs E Duce

Mrs L Larkin (1)

Mrs J Bonson

Mrs S Ward

Mrs M Driver

Mrs L Larkin (2)

Mrs C Shaw

Mrs Y Wilson

Mrs H Empsall

Miss N Lodge

Mrs D Steeples

Mrs S Wormald

Mrs J Empsall

Mrs J Manby

Mr R Godman-Sharples

Ms J Goodridge

Mrs V Mangham

Mrs R Talbot

 Miss A Jones  


School Business Director

Mrs P Liley


Senior Admin Assistant / Finance Manager

Mrs P Pickles


Admin Assistants

Mrs S Bell

Mrs C Collins

Miss D Hobbs

Miss F Jackson

Mrs P Mincher


Premises Staff

Mr M Hudson

Mr A Scholey

Mr L Driver


Members of the Governing Body

Chair of Governors

Vice Chair of Governors

Local Authority Governor


Staff Governor

Safeguarding Governor


Co-opted Governors





Parent Governors




Foundation Governors

Mr D Brady


Mr W Taylor

Mrs P Marshall

Miss S Chalkley

Mrs E Jenkins


Mr D Brady

Mr S Hoyle

Mrs H Frizelle

Mrs R De Csernatony


Mrs T Craven

Mrs L Austerfield

Mrs H Frizelle


Mrs S Stobbs