Primary contact: Mrs P Liley (Business Director) 01924 302980

Governing Body

Chair of Governors: Mr W Taylor

Vice Chair of Governors: Dr J Crosse

Local Authority Governors: Mr W Taylor & Mrs S Sharp

Headteacher: Miss J Kiernan

Teacher Representative: Miss S Chalkley                                                                      

Non-Teaching Staff Representative: Mr S Hoyle

Co-opted Governors: Mr S Hoyle, Mrs H Frizelle & Mrs R De Csernatony

Governors who are also Parents: Mrs L Austerfield, Mrs H Frizelle, Mrs M Rhodes & Dr J Crosse

Foundation Governors: Mrs S Stobbs & Mrs E Jenkins 

Safeguarding Governor: Mrs E Jenkins                          

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mr D Yates 


The Governing Body members take an active part in the running of the school and make regular visits to undertake this work, as well as being involved in aspects of school life. 

To view the Governing Body's Pen Profiles please click HERE (COMING SOON).

The full Governing Body meet once every half tern. In addition, sub-committees meet on a regular basis to discuss pupil progress and attendance, premises issues and the resourcing of the school.

We welcome the support provided by our parent governors and would be very keen to speak to any parents who are interested in this role in the future, however currently all our positions are occupied. 
Please contact Pamela Liley, School Business Manager.
To view the procedures for the conduct of elections for Parent Governors please click HERE.

None of the current Governing Body have any business interest in Highfield School. All the members of the Governoring Body have completed and signed a declaration of their interests which can be viewed HERE.